McLain, Balogh Steer PTDA Leadership in 2023

The 2023 Board of Directors and Manufacturer Council of the Power Transmission Distributors Association are beginning their leadership terms.

The Power Transmission Distributors Association said Jan. 3 that Mike McLain, Vice President of Allied Bearing & Supply Co. (Harahan, Louisiana) has assumed the role PTDA President. McLain has been active in PTDA since 2014, serving as a member of numerous task forces and the Education & Training Committee (now known as the Professional Development Committee). He has been a member of the PTDA Board of Directors since 2017.

“PTDA is poised to launch several new and pivotal programs in 2023, all expected to progress the efforts of our essential PT/MC industry,” McLain said in a statement. “I look forward to the collective expertise our board and leadership will bring to guide our efforts, ensuring our members are well equipped with the information, knowledge sharing and networking they seek to advance their respective businesses and our industry.”

MDM’s M&A Virtual Summit, to be held Feb. 21-22, has something to offer for any distributor on the dealmaking spectrum. We’ll cover the current state of M&A; how to maximize valuation; integration do’s and don’ts; ESOPs; the culture side of the M&A process; and more. Get details and register here.

PTDA canada conference 2022

Joining McLain on the 2023 PTDA Board of Directors are:

  • Immediate Past President JP Bouchard, vice president, General Bearing Service Inc. (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
  • First Vice President Brian Nowak, president and CEO, Kurz Industrial Solutions (Neenah, Wis.)
  • Second Vice President Bill Shepard, vice president, BDI (Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Treasurer Brian Davis, co-CEO, B & D Industrial (Macon, Ga.)
  • Manufacturer Council Chair Tammy Balogh, chief people officer, Flexco (Downers Grove, Ill.)
  • Manufacturer Council Vice Chair Andrew A.O. Brown, vice president, Whittet-Higgins Company (Providence, R.I.)
  • PTDA Foundation President Bill Moore, president, Industrial Profit Strategies, LLC (Chester Springs, Pa.)
  • EPTDA President Luca Martelli, CEO, TRM (Italy)


  • Chester Collier, senior vice president global distribution, Walter Service Technologies (Pointe Claire, Quebec, Canada)
  • Tom Holtry, senior director, strategic sales support, Motion (Birmingham, Ala.)
  • Jim Jeffiers, vice president, Applied Industrial Technologies and Applied US Energy (Fort Worth, Texas)
  • Rob LaRue, president, Baldwin Supply Co. (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Jeff Mattson, president, ISC Companies, Inc. (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Craig Pirie, president, Daemar, Inc. (Oakville, Ontario, Canada)

Tammy Balogh, Chief People Officer of Flexco (Downers Grove, Illinois) assumes the duties of the PTDA Manufacturer Council Chair. Balogh has been active in PTDA committees since 2009, when she joined the Employee Development Committee. Balogh has served on various task forces and committees, including the Education & Training Committee, Leadership Development Task Force, Handbook Revision Task Force, Electronic Media Task Force and PT Interactive Online Task Force. She joined the Manufacturer Council in 2017.

“I’ve gained tremendous insight into our members’ and industry’s needs through my work with PTDA over several years,” Balogh said. “Together, we are stronger and collectively our PTDA manufacturers and leadership is well prepared to bring forth solutions in 2023 that ensure our industry continues to successfully anticipate, and address, challenges and opportunities.”

Joining Balogh on the Manufacturer Council is:

  • Immediate Past Chair, Randy Disharoon, sales director, conveying division, Regal Rexnord Industries, LLC (Beloit, Wisc.)
  • Manufacturer Council Vice Chair, Andrew A.O. Brown, vice president, Whittet-Higgins Company (Providence, R.I.)

Council Members:

  • George Basel, director marketing & product management, U.S. Tsubaki Power Transmission LLC (Wheeling, Ill.)
  • Maxine Gomez, sales manager, Belden Universal (Hillside, Ill.)
  • Chris Gumas, director of marketing, Ruland Manufacturing Co. (Marlborough, Mass.)
  • Chris Keyser, vice president channel & segment sales, ABB Motors and Mechanical Inc. (Fort Smith, Ark.)
  • Michael Moonan, senior vice president sales, Solve Industrial Motion Group (Charlotte, N.C.)
  • Paul Phillips, president, Maxi-Lift, Inc. (Addison, Texas)
  • Sara Zimmerman, vice president business development, Sumitomo Machinery Corp. of America (Chesapeake, Va.)

Related Posts

Share this article

About the Author
Recommended Reading
Leave a Reply

Leave a Comment

Sign Up for the MDM Update Newsletter

The MDM update newsletter is your best source for news and trends in the wholesale distribution industry.